Harrow Borough Cricket Harrow Borough U10s v Hillingdon U10s on Mon 06 May 2013 at 1300
Harrow Borough Cricket Won by 1 wicket.

Match report Man of the Match: Peter Van Arkadie.

22 runs & 1 for 20

Harrow Borough Cricket Team, got off to a winning start in their first match in under 10s group against Hillingdon Borough Cricket Team. Harrow Borough Team Captained by Peter Van Arkadie (Stanmore CC) won the match toss, and put Hillingdon borough into bat in 30 Over Game.
Hillingdon Borough got off to slow start only scoring 5 Runs from their first 6 overs setting the trend of the Match. Aggressive, bowling from Yash Agarwal (Lohana CC) and Krishan Daniel (Harrow Town CC) put the Hillingdon Batsman under pressure. Hillingdon lost their first wicket on a run out and soon after Oscar John (Harrow St Marys CC) bowled Joe for 10. After which, Harrow turned to their spin attack, Krishan Daniel (Harrow Town CC) and Krish Kothari (Lohana CC). Both Krishan and Krish cleaned up 3 key batsmen for Hillingdon borough with Krishan's left arm spin and Krish’s Leg Spin bowling. Peter Van Arkadie (Stanmore CC), Roshan Aditya (Bessborough CC), Rahul Rahganath (Stanmore CC), Rohan Battula (MTSSC) and Jai Joshi (Lohana CC) bowled and steadily worked their way through the Hillingdon Batsman. Hillingdon were all out for 106 in 30 Overs.
Harrow Borough got of strong start with Captain Peter Van Arkadie (Stanmore CC) with Thomas Dobbin (Harrow St Marys CC) opened batting with 40+ Partnership, set up the winning path for Harrow Borough, like every game of cricket it’s not over until the last run to win has been scored. Hillingdon Borough boys continued to work hard slowing working they way through the Harrow Wickets, Krishan Daniel (Harrow Town CC) and Yash Agarwal (Lohana CC) pulled things together at 96 for 4, just leaving 10 runs to get, Harrow Borough eager and excitement to win the game in Style with 10 runs needed of 8 Overs, began to make mistakes and within 4 over managed to loss 5 wicket and Oscar John (Harrow St Mary CC) and Roshan Aditya (Bessborough CC) scored the winning runs to give the Harrow Borough the winning points in this close fought derby match against Harrow closest and oldest revels Hillingdon Borough.

Harrow Borough Cricket Harrow Borough U10s Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 9 wickets

(28.2 overs)
Peter Van Arkadie Caught  22
Tom Dobbin Bowled  7
Akshay Shah Caught  4
Jai Joshi Caught  0
Krishen Daniel Bowled  6 2
Yash Agrawal Bowled  9 3
Oscar John Not Out  5
Alex Brook Caught  2
Rahul Ranganath Run out  2
Rohan Battula Run out  0
Roshan Adatia Not Out  1
Krish Kothari  
Selected member not found  

Hillingdon U10s Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Oscar Khan5.002000.004.00
Saihaj Singh5.002000.004.00
Joe Danns5.001836.003.60
Krish Patwal5.001628.003.20
Akhil Sofat4.0013113.003.25
Aadam Ali2.00900.004.50
Roshen Nair1.20212.001.50
Luke Kearney1.00200.002.00

Hillingdon U10s Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
106 (29.0 overs)
Akhil Sofat Run out  8
Joe Danns Bowled  10
Krish Patwal Caught  14
Dan O'Driscoll Caught  2
Luke Kearney Bowled  15
Saihaj Singh Caught  11
Oscar Khan Caught  1
Aadam Ali Bowled  1
Vivek Nair Bowled  1
Roshen Nair Caught  6
Max Fullerton Not Out  0

Harrow Borough Cricket Harrow Borough U10s Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Yash Agrawal4.02515.001.25
Krishen Daniel5.022137.004.20
Peter Van Arkadie5.0020120.004.00
Roshan Adatia3.00800.002.67
Oscar John2.00818.004.00
Rahul Ranganath2.00800.004.00
Rohan Battula2.00111.000.50
Krish Kothari3.001025.003.33
Jai Joshi3.00500.001.67
Photos and video of Harrow Borough Cricket Harrow Borough U10s v Hillingdon U10s on Mon 06 May 2013 at 1300

HB U10s 2013.

HB U10s Team Photo

HB U10s Action 2013

Match action

HBC 2013

Harrow Borough Under 10s 2013