Harrow Borough Cricket Harrow Borough U14s v Barnet U14s on Mon 27 May 2013 at 1300
Harrow Borough Cricket Won By 9 wickets

Match report Harrow Borough U14s put in a clinical performance as they won against Barnet U14s at John Lyon School sports ground on Monday 27th May. Harrow captain Jash Gandi won the toss and asked Barnet to bat first. Opening bowlers Kamran Hornby and Krissie Mistry put the pressure on straight away as Barnet reached 31 for 1 from 10 overs. The pressure continued as Barnet struggled to hit the gaps in a fine all round fielding display by Harrow. Barnet failed to bat their 40 overs as they could only reach 100 all out in 34.2 overs.
Shoaib Shafiq picked up 3 for 21, Gishan Herath 2 for 4, Kamran Hornby 2 for 16 and Zain Siddiqi 1 for 17 with catches by Zain Siddiqi (2), Rohan Radia (1), Krissie Mistry (1), and two run outs by Zain Siddiqi and Gishan Herath.

Harrow cruised home in their run chase as they only lost 1 wicket reaching their target in 24.2 overs. Rishi Premnath went for 10 as Jash Gandi (54) and Rohan Radia (25) saw them home. Harrow maintain their 100% record as they travel to Enfield on 9th June looking to win their group.

Harrow Borough Cricket Harrow Borough U14s Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
1nb 8w 4b  
for 1 wickets

(24.2 overs)
Rishi Premnath Caught  10 20 2 50.0
Jash Gandhi Not Out  54 72 9 1 75.00
Rohan Radia Not Out  25 60 3 41.67 1
Ray Maloney  
Dylan Leon  
Gishan Herath   1
Kamran Hornby  
Krissie Mistry   1
Shahil Sheth  
Vidoosha Jayawardena  
Zain Siddiqi   2 1
Shoaib Shafiq  

Barnet U14s Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
C Busby5.001900.003.80
L Vankaessebroeck5.0117117.003.40
L Pangratiou5.02500.001.00
S Gomes3.002400.008.00
C Cooper2.001200.006.00
L Cacale1.00100.001.00
B Ross1.00100.001.00

Barnet U14s Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
3nb 11w 3b 1lb 
for 10 wickets
100 (34.2 overs)
L Vankaessebroeck ct Ct Z Siddiq B S Shafiq 14
S Gomes run out  G Herath 16
L Pangratiou run out Z Siddiqi 0
G Ellingham lbw Z Siddiqi 6
A Coppock b S Shafiq 7
C Busby ct Ct Z Siddiqi b G Herath 31
L Cacale ct Ct R Radia b S Shafiq 0
B Ross ct Ct K Mistry b G Herath 2
G Sheehan b K Hornby 2
R Jennings Not Out  0
C Cooper b K Hornby 0

Harrow Borough Cricket Harrow Borough U14s Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Kamran Hornby5.221628.003.00
Krissie Mistry5.001000.002.00
Dylan Leon4.002000.005.00
Gishan Herath3.01422.001.33
Shoaib Shafiq8.012137.002.63
Zain Siddiqi8.0217117.002.13
Shahil Sheth1.00600.006.00

  • Umpire :
    Dhiru Savani
  • Scorer :